Fremont Housing Agency

Fremont Housing Agency
2510 N. Clarkson Street
Fremont, Nebraska 68025
Section 8 Program Independent Retirement Living Affordable Senior Programs with Support Services Other Independent Living

About Us

The Fremont Housing Agency owns and operates 341 units of public housing and affordable housing within the jurisdiction of Dodge County and 164 Section 8 Housing Choice Vouchers.

Current board members are: Stanford Darling, Frank Kment, Marty Gifford, Maggie Zarate, Vern Gibson, Leta Fornoff and Resident Commissioner, Brandon Braithwaite. Commissioner appointments are decided by the city council and made by the Mayor for a staggered five-year term. The board of commissioners meets the fourth Wednesday of each month at 11:30 a.m. in the Administration Building of the Fremont Housing Agency office located at 2510 North Clarkson St. in Fremont, Nebraska.

Rita Grigg serves as Executive Director.